Description of the Board

The Environmental Advisory Council is currently a five-member Board, the members of which are qualified electors of South Whitehall Township, are appointed by the Board of Commissioners for terms of three years and serve without remuneration. There are currently three openings on this Board.

The members of the Board are:

Environmental Advisory Council Members

  • Barry Search
  • Brian Hite
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

The Environmental Advisory Council advises the Board of Commissioners and other Boards and Commissions on matters dealing with protection, conservation, management, promotion and use of the natural resources located within South Whitehall Township.

The Environmental Advisory Council generally meets on an as-needed basis.

Meeting Schedule

All meetings are open to the public.